Roger Hargreaves – Mr Tickle / Mr Busy / Mr Mean


A set of three early Mr Men books from the 1970s.

Mr Tickle was the first in the series, written and illustrated by Roger Hargreaves. Mr Mean was published in 1976 and Mr Busy in 1978.

Hargreaves produced almost 40 other Mr Men characters in the 1970s, before launching the Little Miss series in the 1980s. His son Adam took over the series in 1988 after his father’s death, and the books remain popular and well-known to this day.

Softback, in very good condition, with no writing or marking inside. Published by Thurman Publishing, showing original prices of 25p / 30p / 35p respectively.